Capetown

 

 

Capetown, South Africa

Cape Town is the second-most populous city in South Africa, after Johannesburg, and the provincial capital and primate city of the Western Cape.

 

IMGP5588

 

I don’t know if you can tell, but it was a little windy at the Southern-most point of Africa!

 

It was a busy day for us, trying to fit in everything we wanted to see in the Capetown area.

And our first stop was the penguins – obviously!

I was tempted to hop over the fence and hold on of them.

They were so cute.

IMGP5548

We also managed to see a couple ostriches, zebras, baboons, and some deer-like animals.

I felt like I was on a safari !

IMGP5595

If you are looking for cheap wine, look no further. South Africa is the place to buy.

I stocked up!

I am already dreaming of the steak I had for dinner – it was perfect.

 

 

IMGP5566

Until next time, Capetown.

   IMGP5606

2 thoughts on “Capetown

Leave a Reply

