Moscow

Moscow,Russia

Moscow is the capital city and the most populous federal subject of Russia.

IMGP1575

Moscow was my very first layover I ever did.

It was my 2nd SUPY flight (where I wasn’t actually operating as an actual flight attendant, it was more for me to observe). And I was in awe of everything.

IMGP1645

Shaina, my batchmate for the past 7 week training course, and fellow SUPY !

I just remember how I couldn’t believe I was visiting Russia. It seemed so foreign, a place I never would have actually visited had I not joined Emirates. It reminded me of snow and fur hats and thick accents.

IMGP1658

Some of the other crew members. It was some serious cold, I think I remember it being -7 degrees Celsius.

Needless to say it was an amazing layover filled with seeing the Red Square, eating borsch, and lots of snow.

IMGP1634

One of the perks of being a SUPY is the fact that you get to sit in the cockpit during take off and landing.

And leaving Russia was exciting. So much snow. We got to see planes having to go through the process of being de-iced. It was a pretty neat experience.

IMGP1721

Look at all that snow.

IMGP1720

de-icing! Trucks would come alongside the planes and spray it with fumes.

  I went again to Moscow, a year later (almost to the day!). It was crazy to think of all the places I had been to within those two flights.

IMG_2779

A year later, and she’s just as pretty.

Leave a Reply

