Interview and a cupcake.

‘Good Luck’ Flowers!

My final interview with Emirates Airline was the next day. Luckily for me, my shift at work was super early and eight hours later I was off at 1pm. My interview was at 4:30, in San Mateo. An hour and a half away.

And here is where I made the following mistakes..

– I went to Walmart to pick up my passport/business attire pictures I needed to bring. Easy, right? Nope! After spending a good fifteen minutes either waiting on the lovely staff to come help me, or trying to figure out WHY my one-hour pictures I ordered the day before weren’t ready, I realized I had sent them to a different Walmart. So I had to pick them up on my way to the interview. No biggie…right?

-I went home and went on FACEBOOOK. Why did I do that.

-I left 15 minutes later than I wanted.

-ALMOST forgot my shoes.  That could’ve been really bad.

-Some cop activity with a car accident right by my town>> trafffiiiic>>  me stressed. And I’m not a good driver when I’m stressed.

-The other Walmart staff was also not in sight at the Photo department. Luckily they were a bit quicker and I ran outta there with my pics.

-Worst part of this whole experience was when I realized I didn’t have the right size photos. And that was what Emirates NEEDED.

-Best part of the drive was when I found out – thanks to the sister’s help after a phone call –  that the Rite Aid (which was right down the road from the hotel I was headed to) was able to do passport photos. In 5 minutes.

And that is how I ended up getting my passport photos taken AND printed ten minutes before my interview.

Interview went well. Almost too well. We shall see in 6 weeks, which is when they will be letting us Flight Attendant hopefuls know if we made it or not.

Aaaand onto another note.

I made this yesterday at my job.

So cute. But so dang annoying to make.

I’m Elmo!

Tutorial HERE. They are surprisingly easy to make – just a workout for the hands!

One thought on “Interview and a cupcake.

  1. why. did. you. go. on. Facebook.

    I love that you could have just done the passport photos from the start. haaaah. but it all worked out. so thats good. plus, elmo is cuuuuuuuuuuuute! make me one! Better yet, make one for baby- only in pink!

Leave a Reply

