Work drama

 

Hey all.

Today I am going to do a little ranting.

*Work drama*

This morning I had to be in at 6am, instead of the usual 5am, which was nice. I got to sleep in an hour longer.

My boss needed someone to cover until 230, and instead of me working an hour overtime, she just scheduled me to come in an hour later. Which was fine with me.

The morning opener , Mrs N, would be coming in an hour earlier ALSO (instead of the normal 4am, it was 3am). She was going to be making my bread dough for me, so that it would have enough time to proof (my coming in at 6am would be too late.).

Well. Guess what.

She. didnt. make. my. dough.

I was so livid. I mean LIVID.Who did she think she was?! I feel like she looks out only for herself.

I was waiting to hear what reason she could possibly have for not making it! I mean, she was scheduled to come in an hour earlier SO THAT SHE COULD MAKE MY DOUGH.

Ugh. I was so mad.

Her reason? She complained about how this and that happened, she ran out of this, and how she had to clean the front case. Before she knew it, it was too late.

BLAHBLAHBLAAHH.

I felt a little taken advantage of. I was the new girl, she doesn’t care about me or what I think, and so she simply didnt do anything.

If it was the other morning girl/baker, I highly doubt she would leaver her high and dry like she did me.

I was a mixture of stress and anger.

Not a good combo.

But, my ciabatta and pugliese got out there at the time it needed to be, and it looked nice. Not the best I’ve done, but nice.

 

{Oh —  she also told me to call her to the back when I was about to shape my dough, so that she could help me. She was trying to help, to get the bread out faster. But I saw it as a conscience – soother.}

She KNEW she should’ve made my dough.

She KNEW she left my in the weeds.

But when the time came to shape my dough, I bit my lip and worked faster.

I didn’t want someone who wasn’t a team player helping me.

I felt better once I got everything out as scheduled, without any help from her.

-end rant-

One thought on “Work drama

Leave a Reply

